Regular Council meeting of January 3, 2012.

Present were: Mayor Spieth, Councilmembers Koepke, Neal, Hart and Roley. Absent: Naillon.

Pledge of Allegiance given.

Mayor Spieth announced his 2012 Appointments:
City Attorney - Mick HoweCity Supt. - Rod NoelClerk-Treasurer - Kathy JonesPolice Chief - Clay WarnstaffPlanning/Community Dev. Director - Chris Branch
Building Official/Permit Admin.- Christian Johnson
Fire Chief - Rod NoelAmbulance Coord. - Debra Donahue

Council confirmed all appointments.

Copies of the Dec. 20th meeting minutes were read and approved with two typos.

Mayor Spieth opened the Public Hearing on the extension of Interim Critical Areas Ordinance. Branch distributed copies of the draft Critical Areas Ordinance that is in the process of public review. Planning Commission will be holding two public workshops on the draft (Jan. 4 and 18) and drafts have been submitted to the proper agencies for their review. Following the 60 day review and public comment period, changes may need to be incorporated into the final draft. Ord. 813 will extend the interim ordinance until July, which will allow time necessary to complete the process. Motion by Neal and seconded by Roley Ordinance 813 be passed as read and a summary be published as required by law. Motion carried.

Motion by Koepke and seconded by Neal the Mayor and Clerk be authorized to execute the 1 year Industrial Park Building lease with Veranda Beach. Motion carried.

Supt. Noel gave brief update on status of Border Patrol water. More information will be available soon.

Airport Service Managers Agreement renewal to be worked on.

Clerk presented 2012 Utility Rate comparisons. Included are water, sewer (both inside and outside city limits) and garbage rates for Oroville, Tonasket, Omak, Okanogan, Brewster, Coulee Dam and Republic. Oroville still has the lowest rates.

Motion by Koepke and seconded by Neal vouchers # 12615-12634, \$18,798.90 be paid, the December 31st payroll of \$71,979.73, #12554-12614 be approved and the meeting be adjourned at 7:30 p.m. Motion carried.

Minutes approved _____

Mayor

Clerk